Restricted Boltzmann Machines using Cloo (ATI Mobility Radeon)

Mar 6, 2011 at 6:49 PM
Edited Mar 6, 2011 at 8:04 PM

Hello SharpRBM creator,

I've been doing C# for about 5 years now.  I'm pretty new to neural networks, and I also haven't really tapped into the GPU/Interop side because I really haven't had to in the past.   Here's what's going on: I converted your solution to work with my ATI Mobility Radeon graphics card.  It was not building the SharpRMB.c file program so I decided to look for another implementation of the OpenCL code that was compatible with my graphics card.  http://sourceforge.net/projects/cloo/ is what I used.  So now it works, but only for about 15 iterations with drawing turned on.

Do you know what could be happening or how I could troubleshoot the issue ( I attached my source http://sharprbm.codeplex.com/SourceControl/list/patches)?